CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Best Hotel on Lamai Beach

Reviewed March 17, 2015

We staid in a plunge villa with a small pool and in a large two bedroom pool villa.

Both villas were great – very well equipped especially the two bedroom pool villa which had Bose sound systems everywhere, two outdoor whirlpools, a large private swimming pool, an outdoor kitchen and so on.

The part of Lamai beach where the Hotel is located is one of the best and nicest places on Lamai beach. It is quiet and clean, but you can reach everything within a few minutes of walk.

The entire hotel area, the breakfast at the ocean, the beach bar, the villas are in perfect condition and very well maintained.

This is definitely the best Hotel on Lamai Beach.

Room Tip: Take a two or three bedroom appartment – they are really great.

I would definitely stay here again

Reviewed March 14, 2015

Nice boutique hotel, clean cozy rooms. Perfect location. I would love to stay here again.

I would only recommend not staying in the rooms/villas near the kitchen or public pool bathroom. It is quite noisy sound 6:00am while they prepare breakfast. Pots clanging etc…

As good as last time (and some things even improved)!

Reviewed March 14, 2015

We stayed here about 2 years ago and were very keen to get back there (hydro pool villa – an absolute dream).

The reception staff were very helpful and friendly as were the staff in the lookout bar near the beach and the restaurant where we had our included breakfast buffet, which was just as good as we remembered it to be.

The rooms have had some improvements – specifically

1) the wifi has been significantly improved, was strong everywhere, and worked seamlessly; and

2) the wooden doors off the bathroom onto the pool area have been replaced with a glass one which makes the bathroom mosquito proofed (which the wooden doors, while very attractive, unfortunately let every mozzie in).

We had a look at some of the other rooms when the staff were making them up after people had checked out and can confirm that the same doors were replaced in the other rooms too.

The bed was good and firm as we like it, and there were more tv channels than last time – good if you want to catch the news while you are getting ready to head out for dinner.

The place is as spotless as ever and the daily room service was excellent. Fresh big towels every day and the pool cleaned of leaves each day. We didn’t find the mosquitoes to be as bad as last time in and around the resort either.

Only drawback is the drink prices – that is the only thing I would have to write down as being too expensive.

We will definitely be back again – a very relaxing week basically laying by the beach and catching some rays. Well done Pavilion Samui!

A tranquil oasis!

Reviewed November 7, 2014

We had booked and paid for a five night stay at a different resort on Samui. A friend recommended The Patio for a great dinner spot. We were blown away by the customer service and the wonderful food. Even though we had already paid to stay somewhere else, we checked out and booked a plunge pool room at The Pavilion. The hotel staff was just as wonderful as the restaurant staff. We had been disappointed with horrible customer service at the other resort and The Pavilion left us with a great memory for our last night on the island. We only wish we had known about this place earlier.

Excellent Resort

Reviewed September 9, 2014

We stayed for a couple of days at the Pavillion Boutique Resort after our wedding. It was truly amazing what we have experienced. After a warme welcome at reception (with drinks), we were told receiving an upgrade to the plunge pool villa, which was amazing. The villa was lovely decorated and you even had direct access from the plunge pool to the shower. The only sad point is that there was not much sun left in the pool in the late afternoon (when returning from the beach), because of the high walls to secure privacy.

The breakfast was a dream – a lot of different continental and local dishes and a perfect view to the sea. Also dinner was superb. We even booked the private dining on the beach and experienced a great service as we did during our whole day from all the staff.

The pool bar is a great spot as well with good food, cheap drinks (also to be brought directly to the beach) and an excellent beach and sea view.

Last to mention is the massage which is comparable expensive but discrete in own rooms (for couples available) and thus much worth to pay for it.
We really much enjoyed our stay and certainly will come back again.

Spectacular resort- five star stay!

Reviewed September 3, 2014

My friend and I travelled to Koh Samui in June 2014 and following a disappointing stay at another resort, we moved to The Pavilion. Our stay was absolutely faultless! We were given an upgrade on arrival and the staff were fantastic at arranging our stay. We were given a beautiful villa room with our own private pool. The food was fantastic and we particularly enjoyed the breakfast, which had a variety of different dishes.

The location was fantastic as we were two girls travelling on our own and it was important to feel safe. We were near shops,bars and restaurants if we felt the need to leave the resort. I would recommend visiting the Mummified Monk and elephant trekking.

The beach was stunning and during the day we chose to lounge by the pool or on the resorts beach area. I recommend the spring rolls and cocktails poolside for an afternoon treat! The staff were attentive without being invasive and helpful when any assistance was required.

Our room was stunning and the hotel wifi always worked efficiently, a must for us when we were travelling!
I would definitely recommend the resort to my friends and family and I hope to return again soon.

Best hotel at Lamai

Reviewed August 28, 2014

The Pavilion hotel is simply the best hotel in Lamai for us. The hotel rooms are very comfortable and offer either an own Jaccuzzi or a small pool. The beautiful beach is not crowded and you hear good music from the beach bar. The staff is always present, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious, however I would be pleased if Mangos woud be offered as well 😉 The hotel is located in walk distance to the village and you can buy some fruits directly on the beach.